Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Koch Facial Plastic Surgery

R. James Koch, MD, Facial Cosmetic Surgery

Facial Plastic Surgeon located in San Mateo, CA

4.9/5 Star Rating
10 total reviews

Dr. R. James Koch always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. R. James Koch below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diamond K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/24
Dr. Koch thoroughly examined my face/eyes and discussed the blepharoplasty procedure clearly. He patiently answered my questions, reassuring me of the safety/outcome of the procedure. His credentials, clinical expertise and kind demeanor allayed my concerns. Candy and his staff were kind and helpful as well.
Adrienne N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
Always exceeds my expectations. Dr Koch is an honorable and dedicated physician. I view him as a doctor's doctor. The finest of the finest. Don't let his unpretentious office fool you. You will be the only patient - they schedule appointments that way. There is no waiting to speak of. The staff is lovely. The doctor is warm and gentle, patient and so skilled, talented and knowledgeable. He never pushes any treatments or products and explains why you just might not need a particular treatment yet, if ever. He addressed an issue I had that no one else had been able to resolve. And did so, beautifully. Do I love him - yes yes yes! Run, don't walk to marvelous Dr Koch. I am so happy I found him! Adrienne
Debra J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
I had a consult with Dr. Koch and found him to be extremely thorough, knowledgeable and even kind. He spent so much time going over my options that I didn’t feel rushed. When I am ready to do a procedure, I would feel very confident in his care
Viviana M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/23
Dr. Koch was very knowledgeable and understanding to my case. I was very pleased with my consultation with him. He listened to what I had to say and offered great advice to me. I’m really excited that I found a doctor who is a master of his craft. I can’t wait for him to treat me once my wound heals. Thank you so much Dr. Koch!
Rosa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/23
Very informative. Looking forward to my procedure.
Judy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/22
My daughter summed up the results of my mini-facelift and upper eyelid blepharoplasty when she said, "Now you look like the Mom I see in my mind when I think of you." Dr. Koch does a great job of explaining what he will do and why he chooses that approach. I never felt uninformed or rushed when meeting with Dr. Koch. Both he and his office manager, Candy, are calm and caring people who want the best for their patients.
PATRICK S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
Good Rapport. A very detailed Doctor as to what is needed to provide my facial repair. I have already had a medical procedure completed by Doctor Koch, 100% repair!
Susan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
Dr. Koch and his team were amazing! I will see them again in 3 months.
Lisa L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/21
Dr. Koch is an excellent surgeon and I will recommend him to anyone. He did such a great job. I was under local anesthesia and I felt no pain at all. When I'm ready I will use him for my mini face lift. I'm very happy with the results. Also the staff is amazing at Elite MD. They cared about me and helped me get through my very first surgery. I truly felt like they were family !! Thank u...
Vayla M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/21
I had mini face lift with Dr. James Koch last June22 at his Elite MD Spa located in Danvile, California. The procedure was amazing, no pain at all. I did not take pain pills after the procedure. The 2nd day, I came back to change the bandage. My husband and I were both amazed when the bandage was taken off, my face looks so good already, no more saggy skin in my chin and my jaw, my neck...